Nine Coaches Waiting, Paperback Book

Nine Coaches Waiting Paperback

Description

The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart transports her readers to mid-century Savoy for a plot of danger and deception, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent'Mary Stewart is magic' New York TimesLinda Martin understands what is to be lonely: her parents died when she was young, and she was raised in an orphanage.

When she is hired as a governess to the orphaned young Philippe, Comte de Valmy, Linda finds a kindred spirit in the lonely little boy.

But Philippe is the heir to a vast estate in Savoy, and his dangerously handsome uncle may be willing to kill to ensure that Philippe never inherits it. Mary Stewart's wonderful novel of suspense and intrigue set in the idyllic countryside of Savoy.

A classic tale by one of the world's most beloved authors. 'A wonderful wordsmith' Scotsman'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction.

She did it first and she did it best' Herald

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781444711073

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops