The Girl I Used To Be : You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all, Paperback Book

The Girl I Used To Be : You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all Paperback

Description

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET. 'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOORThe second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen.

Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L.

Slater's LIAR. 'Paula Hawkins fans will find a lot to like' Publishers WeeklyHow can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are?Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life. A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . . But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air. Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be. WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 starsPRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN:'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L.

Slater, LIAR and BLINK'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472240811

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops