Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Blue Lines, CD / Album Cd


Debut studio album by the English electronic music group, originally released in April 1991. The album features breakbeats, sampling, and rapping on a number of tracks, but the design of the album differed from traditional hip hop. Massive Attack approached the American-born hip hop movement from an underground British perspective and also incorporated live instruments into the mixes. It features the vocals of Shara Nelson and Horace Andy, along with the rapping of Tricky Kid. Singles include 'Daydreaming', 'Unfinished Sympathy', 'Safe from Harm' and 'Hymn of the Big Wheel/Be Thankful for What You've Got'.

Track Listing

  1. Safe from Harm (Feat. Shara Nelson) 5.18
  2. One Love (Feat. Horace Andy) 4.48
  3. Blue Lines 4.21
  4. Be Thankful for What You've Got (Feat. Tony Bryan) 4.09
  5. Five Man Army (Feat. Horace Andy) 6.04
  6. Unfinished Sympathy (Feat. Shara Nelson) 5.08
  7. Daydreaming (Feat. Shara Nelson) 4.14
  8. Lately (Feat. Shara Nelson) 4.26
  9. Hymn of the Big Wheel (Feat. Horace Andy & Neneh Cherry) 6.36


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Virgin Records
  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 45.02
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0077778622826


We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by Massive Attack   |  View all