My Name is Nobody, Hardback Book

Description

A breathless, gripping must-read for fans of Terry Hayes' I Am Pilgrim and James Swallow's Nomad'I know a secret.

A secret that changes everything . . .' Solomon Vine was the best of his generation, a spy on a fast track to the top.

But when a prisoner is shot in unexplained circumstances, and on his watch, only suspension and exile beckon.Three months later, in Istanbul, MI6's Head of Station is violently abducted from his home. With the Service in lockdown, uncertain of who can be trusted, thoughts turn to the missing man's oldest friend: Solomon Vine.

Officially suspended, Vine can operate outside the chain of command to uncover the truth.

But his investigation soon reveals that the disappearance heralds something much darker. And that there's much more at stake than the life of a single spy . . .My Name is Nobody is a sophisticated, pacey and accomplished debut novel by 26-year-old rising star Matthew Richardson.

Appealing to fans of the TV series Homeland and The Night Manager - as well as, Charles Cumming and Robert Harris - this is a gripping, multi-layered and assured debut thriller that drips with an insider's knowledge of London's corridors of power.'Told with panache and a taste for the intricacies of craft that mark it as outstanding ...

Solomon Vine reminds me not so much of le Carre's Smiley, but rather Len Deighton's spy in his marvellous debut The Ipcress File.

If he keeps going, Vine could be that good ... a supremely confident debut' Daily Mail'A remarkable thriller ... gripping, multi-layered and assured' - Shots Magazine'Compelling, intense and sharply authentic' - James Swallow, bestselling author of Nomad 'I dare you to find a first novel as self-assured, impeccably researched and beautifully rendered . . . Richardson paints a portrait of espionage that calls to mind early le Carre' - Gregg Hurwitz, No. 1 bestselling author of Orphan X

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780718183417

Other Formats

Save 23%

£12.99

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by MATTHEW RICHARDSON   |  View all