Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Take or Destroy : The WWII Collection, Paperback / softback Book

Take or Destroy : The WWII Collection Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The fate of a continent rests on one devastating battle...The Eighth Army, gathering its strength in the Nile delta, was preparing for a major assault against the combined forces of Rommel's Afrika Korps. One of the places the Korps occupied was the little port of Qaba, two hundred miles to the west of Cairo.

British Lieutenant-Colonel George Hockold saw great potential in Qaba, planning an offensive there to both distract the enemy and rob them of essential fuel supplies. This was the start of what came to be known as 'Operation Cut-Price', carried out by perhaps the oddest assortment of makeshift commandos ever brought together.

Their objective was quite simple: to take... or destroy. An intensely exciting war thriller observed with shrewdness, humour and compassion, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and David McDine.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by MAX HENNESSY  |  View all