Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Victors, Paperback / softback Book

The Victors Paperback / softback

Part of the The Martin Falconer Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

Martin Falconer had one big anxiety: would they let him fly again?Grounded in England at the beginning of 1918, it was a struggle, for escaped prisoners of war weren't generally allowed to return to the front, but Martin pestered the authorities and, at last, found himself back in France. But the character of the war was changing. Everyone had suddenly become efficiency-conscious, and the freedom of choice which he had valued so much in his life as a pilot was disappearing.

Martin had to settle down to the grim, monotonous business that aerial warfare had now become. It was work that took a terrible toll on the nerves, even of someone as young and strong as he was.

He longed to be able to solve the problem, and for the war to be over, so that he could start to find out what he really wanted from life. A gripping story, totally convincing in its portrayal of the ordeals and rewards of flying in the First World War, for fans of Alexander Fullerton and W.

E. Johns.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Max Hennessy  |  View all

Also in the The Martin Falconer Thrillers series  |  View all