Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Stay Awake : A gripping crime thriller that will keep you up at night, Paperback / softback Book

Stay Awake : A gripping crime thriller that will keep you up at night Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A murder she doesn't remember committing. Or a killer she doesn't remember meeting? Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she is or how she got there.

She is dropped off at her apartment, but is confronted by a stranger who claims to live there.

Confused, she reaches for her phone to call for help - only to find that in its place is a bloodstained knife.

That's when she sees that her hands are covered in scribbles repeating the same two words: STAY AWAKE. Last she recalls, Liv was a successful writer for a New York magazine.

Now, she's lost and disoriented in the city. She is horrified to see news reports of a crime scene where the victim's blood has been used to scrawl a message: the same message that's inked on her hands.

What did she do last night before waking in a moving car?

Liv finds herself on the run for a crime she doesn't remember committing and trying to piece together the fragments of her life.

But there's someone who knows exactly what she did, and they'll do anything to make her forget - permanently. An electrifying thriller that unfolds at a breakneck speed, Stay Awake is guaranteed to keep you up all night.

Perfect for fans of S J Watson, Lisa Unger and Riley Sager.

Praise for Stay Awake'Misdirection has always been a key tool in her toolbox, and she uses it to perfection in this beautifully conceived and executed thriller.' Booklist'Goldin skillfully interweaves Liv's tense, propulsive present-day narration...

Shocking twists and resourceful, well-drawn female characters keep the pages turning as the clever mystery unfolds.

Goldin reliably entertains.' Publisher's Weekly'One of the very best new thrillers I've read this year.

The character writing, development, pacing and storytelling are just wonderful.

One of those books that you want to race through but don't want to miss a single detail.

This is a must, must, must read and sure to be in my books of the year.' Reader review'Wow!!!

This will definitely be one of the best books I read this year... captivating and complex. A must read.' Reader review'Oh wow this was such a damn good read.

For me the book was unique, clever and addictive. I loved the twists and I loved the characters... a book not to be missed.' Reader review'An intelligent and well crafted mystery thriller with a well thought out plot, a protagonist you can root for, a very intriguing mystery, tension and suspense and of course, the obligatory twists!' Reader review'A cracking plot that takes the amnesia plot to a new level.

A fast paced thriller that kept me hooked.' Reader review'WOW.

I mean WOW. Megan Goldin is a genius - I have nothing else to say.

I think I knew where the plot was going but I was wrong BIG TIME.

This was sooooo good!!!' Reader review'Really enjoyed this book, totally gripping and I totally recommend.' Reader review'Megan Goldin has created another high intensity thriller.

Absolutely loved this book and its heart palpitating plot.

All book lovers will absolutely be enthralled.' Reader review'A thriller you'll want to stay up late for.' Reader review

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Megan Goldin  |  View all