Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Thunder Girls, Paperback / softback Book

The Thunder Girls Paperback / softback

Description

Jackie Collins for a new generation. The Thunder Girls is a blockbuster novel, filled with obsession, addiction, betrayal and revenge, that charts the rise and fall of an 80s girl band from Melanie Blake, a true insider of the music business.

Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry and Daisy Jones and The Six.

Soon to be a nationwide play with an all star cast. THEChrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition.

Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship. THUNDERThirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert.

But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others. In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls.

Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives.

They've been to hell and back, and some are still there. GIRLSCan the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know?

Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Easy listening, MOR music
  • ISBN: 9781529017434

Other Formats

Save 21%

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Melanie Blake