Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Cleat Cute, Paperback / softback Book

Cleat Cute Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A sapphic rivals-to-lovers rom com for fans of Ted Lasso and A League of Their OwnThey're risking their hearts for a match worth winning. Grace Henderson has been a star of the US Women's National Team since she was 16.

But when she's side-lined with an injury at just 26, a bold new upstart, Phoebe Matthews, takes her spot.

Phoebe is everything Grace isn't - a gregarious jokester who plays with a joy that Grace has lost somewhere along the way.

The last thing Grace expects is to become friends-with-benefits with this class clown. Phoebe Matthews has always admired Grace's skill and was starstruck to be training alongside her idol.

But she quickly finds herself looking at Grace as more than a mere teammate.

After one daring kiss, she's hooked. Grace is everything she has been waiting to find. As the World Cup approaches, and Grace works her way back from injury, the women try to find a way they can play together instead of vying for the same position on the pitch.

But as the sparks between them start to ignite, will both players realise they care more about their relationship than making the roster?Why readers love Meryl Wilsner . . . 'Vibrant, intoxicating romance' Ashley Herring Blake'Sexy and compelling, reading it is like being in on the most tantalizing secret' Dahlia Adler'Both undeniably sexy and incredibly sweet' Olivia Dade

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£9.99

£8.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information