Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Only Child : 'An eerie, electrifying read.' Josh Malerman, author of Bird Box, EPUB eBook

The Only Child : 'An eerie, electrifying read.' Josh Malerman, author of Bird Box EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

The Only Child is a shockingly unnerving psychological thriller from bestselling Korean author Mi-ae Seo

';An eerie, electrifying read.' Josh Malerman, New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box

';A chilling, nuanced examination of today's and tomorrow's serial killers and the families who spawned them, The Only Child is a valuable addition to the growing list of Korean crime fiction.'LA Times

';Fans of Mindhunter and Silence of the Lambs will love this dark, cognitive duel between psychologist and serial killer.' Jonathan Trigell, author of Boy A

Criminal psychologist Seonkyeong has two new people in her life.

A serial killer whose gruesome murders shook the world but who has steadfastly remained silent. Until now.

A young, innocent looking stepdaughter from her husband's previous marriage, who unexpectedly turns up at the door after the sudden death of her grandparents.

Both are unsettling.

Both are deeply troubled.

And both seem to want something from her. Can she work out just who is the victim in all of this? Before it's too late...

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Mi-ae Seo

£12.99

£10.75

£17.01

£13.35

£20.00

£16.05