The Wanderer, Paperback / softback Book

Description

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing. "Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf.

This is international thriller writing at its best." PETER JAMESIceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate.

At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer.

Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge.

As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781782398738

£12.99

£10.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the A Magnus Iceland Mystery series   |  View all