The Sisters Grimm : Once Upon a Crime Bk. 4, Hardback Book

The Sisters Grimm : Once Upon a Crime Bk. 4 Hardback

Illustrated by Peter Ferguson

4 out of 5 (3 ratings)


In the fourth book, Sabrina and Daphne's adventures continue in their hometown of New York City as they bring Puck to Faerie to cure the wounds sustained in Book Three.

With the help of Granny Relda, Mr. Canis and Sheriff Hamstead, the girls must figure out who killed Puck's father, King Oberon, while navigating the warring factions of Everafters that make their homes in every neighbourhood of New York City, including the pirates of Wall Street, the Yahoos of the Lower East Side and many more.

Wherever they go, they learn something new about their mother, who wasn't the sweet, average lady they remember.

Their mother's name and the girls' street smarts give them an advantage over their older friends and the Sisters Grimm really come into their own as detectives.

If only Sabrina can embrace her Grimm inheritance and give up her dream of being normal.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304 pages, cl1 / bw10 / tt11 illustrations, cl / bw / tt photographs
  • Publisher: Abrams
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery fiction (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9780810916104



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 3 of 3 reviews.

Review by

I love these books! More people should read them!THe series follows two young fairy-tale detectives in the making. There amazing adventures will thrill you and take you on a ride you won't soon forget!

Review by

This installment of <i>The Sisters Grimm</i> lives up to the others in the series so far. The Grimm Family has left Fairyport Landing, and is headed back into New York City to find a cure for Puck. Along the way another someone is murdered and a scarlet handprint is found. A mystery needs to be solved.Definitely worth the read – this series is one that’s good if you’re looking for a fun and silly read.

Review by

This fantasy series is getting better and better as it goes on (just as I wrote about the previous book in the series).

Also by Michael Buckley   |  View all