Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing, Paperback / softback Book

Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The Second World War is coming to an end, and the three most powerful men on earth meet to thrash out the details of peace . . . Churchill's Triumph is an unputdownable thriller by Michael Dobbs, author of the No. 1 bestseller that inspired the hit Netflix series House of Cards.

Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Philip Kerr. At the close of World War Two, in 1945, the most powerful men alive - Winston Churchill, Roosevelt and Stalin - gather to survey the smoking ruins of Europe at the famous Yalta Conference.

They must try and create a future where the atrocities of the last few years could never happen again.

But as the negotiations begin that will eventually change the map of the world, the tension and pressure on political partnerships intensifies. In the fight against Hitler, Churchill's difficult relationship with the leaders of the Allied Powers, Roosevelt and Stalin, becomes a power struggle that will have the most dramatic global consequences . . . Praise for Michael Dobbs:'Explosive in every sense. His novels are famously predictive' Daily Mail 'Dobbs was clearly put on this earth to write thrillers of the most shamelessly page-turning quality' Daily Express'A thriller that is both nightmare vision and timely warning' Financial Times

Information

£9.99

£9.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Michael Dobbs  |  View all