Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blood on the Sand, Paperback / softback Book

Blood on the Sand Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars.

The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Calais, 1346. Berenger Fripper and his men are stationed in the ancient port city, a city under English control and surrounded by enemies.

They are here to defend their newly won territory from the French and their allies the Genoese.

Enemies are all about them, but there is also trouble within.

Someone in the vintaine is leaking vital information to the French, jeopardizing not only the safety of the men but also the future of the war, and Berenger must find out who before it's too late. And when the vintaine is attacked at sea and captured by the Genoese it looks as though their luck has run out.

Can Berenger defeat the enemies that surround him and keep the English victorious?

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by MICHAEL JECKS   |  View all