Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Butcher of St Peter's (Last Templar Mysteries 19) : Danger and intrigue in medieval Britain, EPUB eBook

The Butcher of St Peter's (Last Templar Mysteries 19) : Danger and intrigue in medieval Britain EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A dangerous killer stalks the streets of Exeter... can Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock hope to catch him?

The Butcher of St Peter's is the gripping nineteenth novel in Michael Jecks' popular medieval series, the Knights Templar mysteries, featuring Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and George R. R. Martin.


'Compellingly brought to life' - Julian Stockwin

Exeter, 1323: a strange figure - obsessed with children - seems intent on entering people's homes at night. Though many believe him to be harmless, a man now lies dead, slaughtered for protecting his family, and the person responsible must be caught.

To Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, the death is suspicious, for the victim had many enemies amid the city's criminal underworld. As the country prepares for yet another civil war, Baldwin faces an impossible task. And when two further bodies are uncovered, the city shudders at the prospect of a killer still at large...

What readers are saying about The Butcher of St Peter's:

'A vivid account of life in Medieval Devonshire... I found myself very involved in the story and ended up reading it in one day because I was so fascinated by the scenes and the people'

'[A] very clever and masterful bit of writing'

'Michael Jecks never disappoints, his tales keep you guessing right to the end'

Information

Also by Michael Jecks   |  View all