Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Merchant's Partner, Paperback / softback Book

The Merchant's Partner Paperback / softback

Part of the The Last Templar Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

No clues, and everyone's a suspect...Agatha Kyteler, regarded as a witch by her superstitious neighbours, has no shortage of enemies.

But when her body is found frozen and mutilated in a hedge one wintry morning, there seem to be no clues as to who could be responsible. Until a local youth runs away and the hue and cry is raised... Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King's Peace, is not convinced of the youth's guilt, and he manages to persuade his close friend Simon Puttock to help him with the investigation.

As they endeavour to find the true culprit, the darker, sinister side of the village begins to emerge. A chilling, incredibly compelling historical mystery from a legend of the genre, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and C.

J. Sansom. Praise for Michael Jecks'Marvellously portrayed' C.

J. Sansom'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Michael Jecks  |  View all

Also in the The Last Templar Mysteries series  |  View all