Byzantium Endures : Between the Wars Vol. 1, Paperback Book

Byzantium Endures : Between the Wars Vol. 1 Paperback


Byzantium Endures, the first of the Pyat Quartet, introduces one of Michael Moorcock's most magnificent creations - Maxim Arturovitch Pyatnitski.

Born in Kiev on the cusp of the twentieth century, he discovers the pleasures of sex and cocaine and glimpses a sophisticated world beyond his horizons before the storm of the October Revolution breaks.

Still a student at St Petersburg, he is deflected into more immediate concerns, caught up in the rip-tide of history.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops