logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Possession, Paperback / softback Book

Description

The gripping, chilling thriller that will keep you up late into the night . . . Perfect for readers of Stephen King and Michael Crichton. ____________________________Nolan Moore and his team of explorers arrive in the remote town of Birchlake, California to investigate the uncanny stone walls that snake the town, built by an unknown hand. Their arrival is met with suspicion by the townspeople. And when Nolan learns that a teenage girl has recently disappeared without a trace, it becomes clear there is a link between the missing girl and the secret of the stone walls. But as Nolan and his team are drawn into the search, a thick fog descends on the town.

Soon events take a dark turn, and the line between reality and imagination begins to blur, leaving Nolan and his team questioning their own sanity . . . The Possession is a brilliantly unsettling, chilling thriller about a small town with a terrifying secret - with all of the horror of Stephen King and the vision of Michael Crichton. Praise for Michael Rutger's books:'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun' John Connolly'Crackles with claustrophobic tension' Sarah Pinborough, author of BEHIND HER EYES'Brilliant.

Thrilling, tense, dark' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781785767654

Other Formats

Save 25%

£7.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Michael Rutger   |  View all

£7.99

£6.95

£18.99

£14.19

£12.99

£9.95

£4.99

£3.49