Dying to Live, Paperback Book

Description

When the body of a Bushman is discovered near the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, the death is written off as an accident.

But all is not as it seems. An autopsy reveals that, although he's clearly very old, his internal organs are puzzlingly young.

What's more, an old bullet is lodged in one of his muscles ...but where is the entry wound?

When the body is stolen from the morgue and a local witch doctor is reported missing, Detective 'Kubu' Bengu gets involved.

But did the witch doctor take the body to use as part of a ritual? Or was it the American anthropologist who'd befriended the old Bushman?As Kubu and his brilliant young colleague, Detective Samantha Khama, follow the twisting trail through a confusion of rhino-horn smugglers, foreign gangsters and drugs manufacturers, the wider and more dangerous the case seems to grow.

A fresh, new slice of 'Sunshine Noir', Dying to Live is a classic tale of greed, corruption and ruthless thuggery, set in one of the world's most beautiful landscapes, and featuring one of crime fiction's most endearing and humane heroes.For fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Deon Meyer, Peter James

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 300 pages
  • Publisher: Orenda Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic crime
  • ISBN: 9781910633762

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Detective Kubu series   |  View all