Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

My Sardinian Summer : Dreaming of escape from lockdown, Paperback / softback Book

My Sardinian Summer : Dreaming of escape from lockdown Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life.

Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan. "A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer"I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" -Breves litteraires blogHow do you find where you're going, if you've forgotten where you're from... WHAT READERS THINK"A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer"An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog"A real treat!" -RTBF"A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca"The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." -Blogger"A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 JoursGiacomo is stuck in a funk he can't shake - and a translation he can't finish.

When he's summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he's offered the perfect opportunity to escape.

On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn't wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him.

Never mind that he's making no progress on his translation. . . When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront?

But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she's claiming to be?

Information

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information