Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Monument Road : A Florida noir mystery, EPUB eBook

Monument Road : A Florida noir mystery EPUB

Part of the A Franky Dast Mystery series

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Shortlisted for the Shamus Awards 2018 - Best PI Hardcover Novel
Introducing former death-row inmate turned private investigator Franky Dast in the first of an intriguing new crime noir series.

Having spent eight years on death row for a crime he didn't commit, Franky Dast now works as an investigator for the Justice Now Initiative, seeking to help others in the same situation. But when he learns that Bill Higby, the detective whose testimony helped convict him, is facing his own murder charge, Franky is torn. Should he help the man he hates more than any other, the man who remains convinced of Franky's guilt to this day?

As Franky delves further, he comes to realize that in order to prove Higby's innocence, he must also prove his own. Unless he finds out what happened that fateful night eight years before, the night 15-year-old Duane Bronson and his 13-year-old brother were murdered, Franky will always be under suspicion, and the real killer will remain free. What really happened that dark, wet night on Monument Road? And is Franky prepared for the shocking truth?

Will appeal to fans of GREG ILES and MICHAEL CONNELLY

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Severn House Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781780109176

£13.19

£8.71

Available to Download
 
Delivered to your inbox

to transfer to your device

Also by Michael Wiley   |  View all

Also in the A Franky Dast Mystery series