Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 9: Mulan, Paperback Book

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 9: Mulan Paperback

Illustrated by Steve Dorado

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series


Mulan is the story of a brave girl who decides to protect her family by going to fight for her country.

To become a soldier, she must pretend to be a boy and learn to fight and outsmart her enemies.

Will anyone see through her disguise? This charming story written by Michaela Morgan and beautifully illustrated by Steve Dorado will capture your child's imagination!

It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale.

There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together. The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations.

They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals.

All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonic progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently.

Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading.

Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co. uk.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops