Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Staycation, Paperback / softback Book

The Staycation Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap... Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5.

Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months.

But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home. This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet. For fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft. 'A lighthearted funny read about two very different families who meet at Heathrow airport when their holidays abroad are cancelled due to the ash cloud!' netgalley reviewer'This is a great book because it has allowed me to switch off from everything that's going on and be lost in the pages.' netgalley reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information