Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Thirteen Secrets, Paperback / softback Book

The Thirteen Secrets Paperback / softback

Part of the 13 Treasures series

Paperback / softback

Description

The third and final instalment in the fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy, full of fairies, magic and pure adventure from Waterstones Children's Book Prize winner Michelle Harrison. Red's past won't stay hidden. She's now living at Elvesden Manor under her real name, Rowan, and trying to put her terrible adventures behind her.

But staying out of trouble isn't as easy as she'd hoped. Haunted by awful dreams of Hedgewitch's cottage – and of Eldritch, who swore revenge when she left him there to die – Red fears the fairy realm is about to draw her back in . . . But, will she make it back, this time? Or will dark forces finally claim her?The perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson!Praise for Michelle Harrison: 'Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won’t notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading' Waterstones Books Quarterly 'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse, on A Pinch of Magic 'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs, on A Pinch of Magic 'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy, on A Pinch of Magic ‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express, on A Pinch of Magic ‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’  Daily Mail, on A Pinch of Magic 'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck… what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times, on the Thirteen Treasures series 'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books, on the Thirteen Treasures series 'This is an unmissable treat.

Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series 'The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it's almost impossible' Wondrous Reads, on The Thirteen Curses

Information

Other Formats

Save 5%

£7.99

£7.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information