Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Ten Sorry Tales, Paperback / softback Book


From the pen of Mick Jackson, author of The Underground Man and Five Boys, come these ten acclaimed tales.

Featuring undertakers, dark forests, resurrected butterflies and a singularly mean-spirited horse, the stories are nevertheless rooted in the realistic and all too recognisable world of retirement, loneliness, and childhood boredom.

By turns funny, scary and heartbreaking, they are always illuminating, and further evidence of one of the most original and brilliant imaginations in contemporary fiction.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops