Hope on the Waterways, Paperback / softback Book

Hope on the Waterways Paperback / softback

Part of the Waterway Girls series

Description

When all seems lost, they find strength in each other. THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE UPLIFTING WATERWAY GIRLS SERIES.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell. 'The description and characterisation is so finely wrought that I was frequently stunned when I stopped reading to find myself on my sofa' - Tracy Baines___________________________________________January 1945, West London: Sylvia Simpson is flourishing in her role aboard the Marigold and has quickly become an invaluable member of the crew.

But as the V-I and V-2 rockets draw closer, someone from her past is about to burst into their lives.

Now Sylvia must choose between keeping the promises she has made, and remaining loyal to the people she loves the most. Polly and Verity are still waiting for their sweethearts' safe return, and soon find they have their own battles to fight on the home front.

It will take all their resolve to keep their heads above water, but as long as they stick together there will always be hope.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781784756932

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops