Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Love on the Waterways, Paperback / softback Book

Love on the Waterways Paperback / softback

Part of the Waterway Girls series

Paperback / softback

Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES.

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell. 'I raced through it and loved every word.' - Frost MagazineMarch 1944, West London: it's been five months since Verity Clement fled home for a life on Britain's canals and she could never have imagined how tough it would get.

Yet hauling cargo between London and Birmingham is far easier to face than the turbulence she's left behind.

When Verity's sweetheart returns unexpectedly from the front line, she dares to dream of a brighter future.

But life aboard the Marigold is never smooth sailing.

New recruit Sylvia is struggling with demons from her past while crewmate Polly must carry on in the wake of devastating news.

Verity does her best to help, but a shocking discovery is about to turn her own life upside-down. As the realities of war begin to take their toll, the waterway girls will have to pull together if they are to survive the uncertain times ahead... Praise for Milly Adams:'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'Anna Jacobs 'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'Lizzie Lane

Information

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Milly Adams   |  View all

Also in the Waterway Girls series   |  View all