Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Waterway Girls, Paperback / softback Book

The Waterway Girls Paperback / softback

Part of the Waterway Girls series

Paperback / softback

Description

THE FIRST NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES.

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell. War lands them in the same boat. Can they pull together?October 1943, West London Nineteen-year-old Polly Holmes is leaving poor bombed London behind to join the war effort on Britain's canals. Stepping aboard the Marigold amid pouring rain, there's lots for Polly to get to grips with.

Not least her fellow crew: strong and impetuous Verity, whose bark is worse than her bite, and seasoned skipper Bet. With her sweetheart away fighting in the RAF and her beloved brother killed in action, there's plenty of heartache to be healed on the waterway. And as Polly rolls up her sleeves and gets stuck into life on board the narrowboat - making the gruelling journey London up to Birmingham - she will soon discover that a world of new beginnings awaits amid the anguish of the war. Praise for Milly Adams:'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'Anna Jacobs 'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'Lizzie Lane

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Milly Adams   |  View all

Also in the Waterway Girls series   |  View all