Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Poppet : Jack Caffery series 6, Paperback / softback Book

Poppet : Jack Caffery series 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Jack Caffery series

Paperback / softback

Description

Bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder has penned another spine-tingling and stomach-churning thriller that is guaranteed to keep you turning the pages.

Creepy, enthralling, twisty and very moving, Poppet is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter. 'Hayder has a profound ability to shock and surprise her readers' -- Karin Slaughter'With Mo Hayder you never know where you are going until you get there' -- The Times'Oozes sinisterness from the first page' -- Entertainment weekly'Full of twists, turns and lots of tension . . . deliciously dark and creepy.' -- ***** Reader review'Completely compulsive reading . . . gritty and often shocking.' -- ***** Reader review'Poppet had the hairs on the back of my neck standing up from the very beginning.' -- ***** Reader review'Full of twist and turns with a totally unexpected twist at the end!' -- ***** Reader review*************************************************************************THE MAUDE IS OUTSIDE. IT WANTS TO COME IN. IT WANTS TO SIT ON YOUR CHEST. The patients at Beechway High Secure Unit are terrified.

Unexplained power cuts have lead to a series of horrifying incidents. And now fear has spread from the inmates to the staff. DI Jack Caffery is called to investigate, whilst working the most impossible case of his life. Will he be able to stare pure evil in the eye, and survive?

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mo Hayder  |  View all

£9.99

£9.39

£9.99

£9.39

£8.99

£8.45

£9.99

£9.39

Also in the Jack Caffery series  |  View all

£9.99

£9.39

£8.99

£8.45

£9.99

£9.39

£9.99

£9.39