Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2010: Implicate & Explicate, Hardback Book

Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2010: Implicate & Explicate Hardback


The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established by His Highness the Aga Khan in 1977 to identify and encourage excellence in architecture in societies where Muslims have a significant presence.

The Award is given every three years and recognises all types of building projects that affect today's built environment.

The book presents a shortlist of 19 projects including the winners.

What these projects have in common is a commitment to design excellence despite constraints of budget, resources, climate, technology, and politics.

They share this commitment as one of the necessary tools for societal betterment.

The following five projects received the Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2010: Wadi Hanifa Wetlands, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia; Revitalisation of the Hypercentre of Tunis, Tunisia; Madinat Al-Zahra Museum, Cordoba, Spain; Ipekyol Textile Factory, Edirne, Turkey; Bridge School, Xiashi, Fujian, China.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 352 pages, 130
  • Publisher: Lars Muller Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Architecture
  • ISBN: 9783037782422



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops