Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life : The Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback Book

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life : The Sunday Times bestseller Paperback

Description

'This is the stuff no one tells you! Honest, real and tear-inducingly funny' Giovanna Fletcher, author of Happy Mum Happy Baby'Snort-tea-through-nose funny' Cherry Healey, author of Letters to my Fanny***BY THE CREATORS OF MOTHERPUKKA.COM AND THE DIRTY MOTHER PUKKA PODCAST (#3 ON THE ITUNES PODCASTS CHARTS)******FOR FANS OF HURRAH FOR GIN, THE UNMUMSY MUM, GIOVANNA FLETCHER AND THE SCUMMY MUMMIES*** From the minds behind the wildly successful parenting blog MotherPukka.com and the creators of the Dirty Mother Pukka podcast, comes a memoir told from both parents' perspectives that doesn't scrimp on the shits, giggles or tears that accompany life with a small human (or small humans). MOTHER PUKKA AND PAPA PUKKA at last offer you this: a book that will not help you grow or raise a human successfully, but a book that might, if you're not too emotionally battered - and can see past the permanent eye twitch - help you laugh a little more than you cry. This is one couple's take on the horrors and humour of modern parenting told from his side and hers: honest, sad and laugh-out-loud funny.

It will speak to anyone with a child or children of their own - or to those hoping to take that monumental step.

It may not be easy and you might have no idea what you are doing but, as the Pukkas demonstrate, with a bit of teeth-gnashing, tongue-chewing and joke-cracking, you too will be parenting the sh*t out of life.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Family & relationships
  • ISBN: 9781473665774

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops