Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Motherland: Series 2, DVD DVD



All six episodes from the second series of the British sitcom which follows fraught single mother Julia (Anna Maxwell Martin) as she attempts to juggle the demands of her children, her estranged husband and her job.

Competing with the highly organised mums from her children's school, including the notorious Amanda (Lucy Punch), Julia quickly finds herself struggling to keep her life from spiralling out of control.

The episodes are: 'No Mum Left Behind', 'Soft Opening', 'Mother's Load', 'The Purge', 'Le Weekend' and 'Good Job'.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops