Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Moving On: Series 12, DVD DVD



All five episodes from the 12th series of the BBC drama created by Jimmy McGovern and produced by Colin McKeown.

Each episode tells a self-contained contemporary story in which the characters have reached a turning point in their lives and are trying to move on.

In this series, a woman mourning the death of her father is devastated to learn about his secret life, and a school pupil thriving in her exams is encouraged to find work rather than pursue further education by her mum.

The episodes are: 'Wedding Day', 'Secret Life', 'Get Fit Or Try Lying', 'Hungry to Learn' and 'More Than Words'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops