Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Mr. Palfrey of Westminster, DVD  DVD



All ten episodes from both series of the 1980s Cold War spy drama.

Nondescript middle-aged civil servant Mr Palfrey (Alec McCowen) is actually a senior investigator for the Special Intelligence Service, charged with keeping Eastern Bloc spies in check.

Taking his orders from a female superior known only as 'Co-ordinator' (Caroline Blakiston), Palfrey is assisted in the nastier aspects of his assignments by his ruthless younger colleague, Blair (Clive Wood).

Episodes comprise: 'Once Your Card Is Marked', 'The Honeypot and the Bees', 'The Defector', 'A Present from Leipzig', 'Freedom from Longing', 'Return to Sender', 'Music of a Dead Prophet', 'Official Secret', 'Spygame' and 'The Baited Trap'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops