Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Idle Jack, Paperback / softback Book

Idle Jack Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Axel Scheffler

Paperback / softback

Description

A delightfully funny story with a folk-tale flavour, with illustrations by internationally acclaimed illustrator Axel Scheffler. Idle he may be, but Jack's no fool! Somehow he always manages to come out on top, whether its becoming star pupil, going out to work, attending his own funeral or finding himself suitor to a princess!

With elements from many classic popular stories, Idle Jack's tale is perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson, Michael Rosen and Dick King-Smith.

Jack may be the sleepiest boy in the world, but his adventures will keep you wide awake with laughter!

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:80 pages
  • Publisher:Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781406380521

£5.99

£5.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:80 pages
  • Publisher:Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781406380521

Also by Mr Robert Leeson