Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The First Wife : An electric read of dramatic family secrets you won't be able to put down!, Paperback / softback Book

The First Wife : An electric read of dramatic family secrets you won't be able to put down! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A husband with three ex-wives - and a secret. A weekend that will change everything. Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Louise Douglas will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's stunning new novel of twisting family secrets. .............................................................. Holly Penny expects that attending the funeral of her ex-husband at the elegant mountain resort they enjoyed together so often will be momentous and emotional.

Lyle was the love of her life; they were happier than she'd ever imagined being, until a split second changed their lives and eventually destroyed their marriage. Surrounded by luxury she could once take for granted, what Holly doesn't expect is to discover that Lyle kept their long, loving relationship a secret from the two women he married after her. Even more troubling, stories the other wives tell bear little resemblance to the man Holly knew so well. As the weekend unfolds, guided by detailed instructions Lyle left behind, new jarring surprises surface and new connections are formed that will force Holly to redefine both her future and, more wrenchingly, her past. .............................................................. Readers love Muna Shehadi!'The story telling in this book is right up there with Nora Roberts, who is an expert at drawing you into a story' 5* reader review'To say I loved reading this book would be an understatement!

I simply couldn't put it down' 5* reader review'A beautiful and extremely romantic novel, showing that there is hope even after the complete shattering of dreams.

Highly recommended!' 5 star reader review'Shehadi has a lovely way of writing, so that you feel deeply about the characters.

I was genuinely engrossed in their lives!' reader review'One of those books that makes you cancel everything so you can finish and then wish it were not over' 5* reader review'I adored this...so many twists and turns.

I recommend this book highly' 5* reader review

Information

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Muna Shehadi  |  View all