The Abbess of Crewe, Hardback Book

The Abbess of Crewe Hardback

Part of the The Collected Muriel Spark Novels series


It is time to elect a new abbess at the Convent of Crewe.

There are two contenders: nuns Alexandra and Felicity.

Alexandra is busy bugging theconvent while Felicity calls the police when her love letters (to a young Jesuit priest) are stolen.

A brilliant laugh-out-loud satire on the Watergatescandal. This is one of the 22 novels written by Muriel Spark in her lifetime.

All are being published by Polygon in hardback Centenary Editions betweenNovember 2017 and September 2018.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Collected Muriel Spark Novels series   |  View all