The Wardrobe Mistress : An evocative historical romance of hidden secrets that will capture your heart, Paperback Book

The Wardrobe Mistress : An evocative historical romance of hidden secrets that will capture your heart Paperback

Description

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre.

Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley. London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life.

Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father. Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life.

With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz.

It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair. What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene . . . but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781784299385

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops