Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Paris Secret : An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two, Paperback / softback Book

The Paris Secret : An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . . 'An extraordinary book' Marie ClaireA decades old secret . . . When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past. An unspeakable betrayal . . . In England, 1939, talented pilot Skye Penrose is flying for the Royal Air Force.

She soon meets a mysterious Frenchwoman named Margaux Jourdan, and with her is Catherine Dior, the sister of the renowned designer.

Together, they have no idea of the danger that lies ahead . . . Three women bound forever by war. As Kat attempts to solve the mystery of the past, her grandmother's hidden life comes to light.

But could it be that some secrets are best left buried?Set between Europe's war-torn past and the present day, The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story of love and sacrifice.

Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees. PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:'Divine'GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife'An emotional and sweeping tale'CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information