Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre : a breathtaking historical romance set in war-torn Paris, Paperback / softback Book

The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre : a breathtaking historical romance set in war-torn Paris Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Discover a breath-taking story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret A HIDDEN IDENTITY.

A DANGEROUS LIE. A SECRET WAITING TO BE TOLD . . . 1943. War is raging, and after developing a successful propaganda campaign to recruit women into the workforce, Alix finds herself enlisted as a spy in America's fledgling intelligence organization, the Office of Strategic Services. Managing to make it through Vichy France before the Nazis close all borders, Alix is tasked with getting close to a Nazi who might be willing to help the Americans - but there's also a chance he's a double-agent. And then something goes terribly wrong. 1946. Determined to escape her dangerous past, Alix moves to Paris to work as a publicist for the yet-to-be-launched House of Christian Dior.

But when a figure from her old life reappears and threatens to jeopardize her future, Alix realizes that she'll need to do something drastic to right the wrongs of the past . . . Set in war-torn Paris The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees. And keep your eyes peeled for Natasha's brand new story of passion, scandal and secrecy, The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard.

Pre-order today! 'Natasha Lester dreamed up a brave, flawed, unbreakable heroine guided by her determination to survive and thrive no matter what.

I was enthralled by this story and rooted for Alix every step of the way' DANIELA SACERDOTI, multi-million copy bestselling author

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information