Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Kingdoms, Hardback Book

The Kingdoms Hardback

Hardback

Description

For fans of Matt Haig, Stuart Turton and Bridget Collins, a sweeping historical adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author, that takes us from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish lighthouse and back through time itself. 'Original, joyous and horrifying, The Kingdoms is an awe-inspiring feat of imagination and passion which had me in tears by the end' - Catriona WardCome home, if you remember. The postcard has been held at the sorting office for ninety-one years, waiting to be delivered to Joe Tournier.

On the front is a lighthouse - Eilean Mor, in the Outer Hebrides. Joe has never left England, never even left London.

He is a British slave, one of thousands throughout the French Empire.

He has a job, a wife, a baby daughter. But he also has flashes of a life he cannot remember and of a world that never existed - a world where English is spoken in England, and not French. And now he has a postcard of a lighthouse built just six months ago, that was first written nearly one hundred years ago, by a stranger who seems to know him very well. Joe's journey to unravel the truth will take him from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish island, and back through time as he battles for his life - and for a very different future.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:448 pages
  • Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781526623119

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.15

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:448 pages
  • Publisher:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781526623119

Also by Natasha Pulley  |  View all