Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Body in the Mist : A nerve-shredding crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

The Body in the Mist : A nerve-shredding crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

A brutal murder hints at a terrifying mystery, and this time it's personal.A body is found on a quiet lane in Exmoor, victim of a hit and run.

He has no ID, no wallet, no phone, and - after being dragged along the road - no recognisable face. Meanwhile, fresh from his last case, DCI Craig Gillard is unexpectedly called away to Devon on family business. Gillard is soon embroiled when the car in question is traced to his aunt.

As he delves deeper, a dark mystery reveals itself, haunted by family secrets, with repercussions Gillard could never have imagined. The past has never been deadlier. From master storyteller Nick Louth comes the third instalment in the DCI Craig Gillard series.

Compelling, fast-paced and endlessly enjoyable, The Body in the Mist is a triumph, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Faith MartinWhat readers are saying about Nick Louth'An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost'This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.''Had me hooked from the start!

I would definitely recommend this book.''It grips you from the first page to the last.

Excellent.'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers series   |  View all