Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Patient : a chilling dystopian suspense filled with dark humour, Paperback / softback Book

The Patient : a chilling dystopian suspense filled with dark humour Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A chilling dystopian novel filled with dark humour, for fans of Andrew Hunter Murray's THE LAST DAY or Christina Dalcher's Q. She went willingly to the hospital. She couldn't have anticipated how difficult it would be to leave... Mr and Mrs Sincope are anticipating the birth of their first child.

On the way to the hospital for Mrs Sincope's induction their squabbling over their daughter's name betrays an unquestioning trust that everything will go to plan. And why wouldn't it?But as the hours pass and Mrs Sincope's labour doesn't begin, the couple start to worry. And as the hours bleed into days and there is still no sign of progress, it becomes clear that there is something far more sinister going on behind the white hospital doors...

Information

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Nick Tyrone  |  View all