Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Cut-Throat Cafe, Paperback / softback Book

The Cut-Throat Cafe Paperback / softback

Part of the Seth Seppi Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens! 'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1 'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1 'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1 'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1 Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he's finally read to qualify as a magician. But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under attack at the town's Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far more deadly than it is delightful. Seth's got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover who's murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they strike again? A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers! The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The Bad Luck Lighthouse Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Information

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Nicki Thornton

Also in the Seth Seppi Mystery series