Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Howling Hag Mystery, Paperback / softback Book

The Howling Hag Mystery Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new fantastical mystery series! 'Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery, this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton's place as one of the most original children's writers around.' WATERSTONES Magic must never be misused ... When there's a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could have a rival - one who practises the worst kind of magic. With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade, a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out to solve what's been going on ... A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her very own mystery! Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL: 'A jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES 'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER '[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy ... full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.' METRO 'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells' BOOKTRUST

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nicki Thornton