logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Both Sides : The Extraordinary International Bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

Both Sides : The Extraordinary International Bestseller Paperback / softback

Description

'Bendtner is wired differently from the rest of us.' -The Guardian'Explosive.' - The MirrorKnown as 'Lord Bendtner' to his fans and haters alike, Nicklas Bendtner has been lauded for his football skills at super clubs like Arsenal and Juventus.

But his career was haunted by his rocky behaviour and tendency to self-sabotage. Very much a fable of the modern game, Bendtner talks with disarming honesty about the darker side of football and his own difficult fall from grace; about what it's like to have so much promise that you lose touch with reality altogether.

It's is about growing up in a working class neighbourhood and what happens when you give a troubled, overconfident teen millions to spend.

It's about fighting to reach the top in the worlds' toughest league but having no respect for hierarchy.

It's about friendship, rivalry, and the constant quest for an adrenaline kick.

It's about money - having too much of it - and an industry that has lost sight of what really matters.

A modern footballing fable, it's a story of decline, temper, talent, great football and ultimately the tragedy of unfulfilled potential. Not since the days of Paul McGrath's Back From The Brink have we seen such honesty on the page of a footballer's memoir. Fans of Paul Merson, George Best and Tony Adam's autobiographies will also find pure fascination here in a story that has gripped international readers...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Octopus Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Autobiography: sport
  • ISBN: 9781913183622