Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pengelly's Daughter : A sweeping historical romance for fans of Bridgerton, Paperback / softback Book

Pengelly's Daughter : A sweeping historical romance for fans of Bridgerton Paperback / softback

Part of the Cornish Saga series

Paperback / softback

Description

A stunning eighteenth-century Cornish romance, perfect for fans of BRIDGERTON!Cornwall: 1793.

Rose Pengelly's father has been ruined - he has lost his boat yard and his fortune, plunging Rose and her mother into poverty and debt.

There appears to be only one way out of their terrible circumstances; for Rose to marry Mr Tregellas, a powerful timber merchant and the man Rose believes is responsible for her father's downfall.

He has made his terms clear; either she marries him or faces homelessness and destitution. Desperate, Rose sets out to find evidence of Mr Tregellas's wrongdoing.

In her search, she encounters a mysterious young sailor called Jim, who refuses to disclose his identity.

Even as she falls in love with him, she questions who he really is.

He may help her restore her fortune and her good name, but does he ever tell her the truth?

Information

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information