Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

One Night in Edinburgh : The fun, feel-good romance you need this year, Paperback / softback Book

One Night in Edinburgh : The fun, feel-good romance you need this year Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

One night. But how many second chances?Heartbroken on Hogmanay, Steph wanders through the Edinburgh street party until she bumps into Jamie.

He's funny, attractive and clearly interested. In a word, he's perfect - but she didn't get his number.

All she remembers is his lime and mango beer. Determined to be reunited, Steph tracks him by a milk carton style campaign, sticking a message to his favourite beer across local pubs.

Although eventually reunited, Jamie is frequently uncontactable and evasive, and Steph worries she's on the path to heartbreak once more.

There's a fine line between being patient and being gullible, and Steph's reaching her limit.

When a chance encounter with Jamie reveals his secret, she faces an even tougher decision.

Should Steph give love another chance, or was one night in Edinburgh all she and Jamie were meant to have?A funny and emotional romance for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Beth O'Leary and Rosie Walsh. Praise for One Night in Edinburgh'A beautiful, funny, romantic read - a must for all romance readers.' Sandy Barker'Both whimsical and emotional, this is a gorgeously uplifting romance with real heart.' Holly Martin'Clever, charming and utterly wonderful! 5 stars all the way!' Katie Ginger'Nina Kaye has done it again - One Night in Edinburgh kept me reading into the small hours, and I didn't want it to end.

It is warm and witty yet handles a weighty social issue with genuine compassion.

I can't wait for the next book!' Vicki Beeby'A thoughtful approach to important issues, with an intriguing story (what an original idea!) and - of course - (lovely, lovely) romance.

A total page turner and highly recommended for romance lovers AND lovers of contemporary women's fiction.' Reader review'What a fabulous book this is!

I love Nina Kaye's work. I like that she tackles serious social issues by weaving a gorgeous love story around them.

Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys a lovely romance with a strong plot and realistic characters.' Reader review'This delightful book grabbed me from the start.

I adored Steph, felt her pain when an out-of-the-blue revelation blows a hole in her world, and grinned with delight when a Hogmanay encounter promises serious romantic sparks.' Reader review'If you are looking for an entertaining romcom, this is the one.

This author is one to watch! Her writing style is refreshing, and I really loved it.' Reader review'Charming, funny, sad, clever...I loved this book.

I heartily recommend this fabulous book. Different, refreshing, raw and honest.' Reader review'This book very well could have been a flimsy, cheesy love story, yet instead it tackles sensitive issues with grace.

I was inspired by the way Steph continually reacted with positivity and compassion to all the unpleasantness in her life.' Reader review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Nina Kaye