Complete Book of Home Inspection 4/E, Paperback / softback Book

Complete Book of Home Inspection 4/E Paperback / softback

Part of the The Complete Book Series series


Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. INSPECT ANY HOME INSIDE AND OUT--WITH HELP FROM AN EXPERT!Find out the real value of a house or condo using the tested techniques in this step-by-step guide.

Written by a professional home inspector and fully updated throughout, The Complete Book of Home Inspection, Fourth Edition, shows you how to determine exactly what's behind, beneath, above, and around a house before you make an offer.

If you're selling your home, you'll learn how to accurately evaluate its condition prior to setting a price.

This comprehensive manual covers every aspect of exterior, interior, and electromechanical home inspection--and contains a new chapter on green home technology.

Now with details on American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) requirements, this book serves as a valuable on-the-job tool as well as a basic layperson's guide.

Plenty of useful photos, drawings, worksheets, and checklists are included in this practical resource. The Complete Book of Home Inspection, Fourth Edition, covers:Tools and proceduresRoofsRoof-mounted structures and projectionsPaved areas around the structureWalls, windows, and doorsLot and landscapingGarageWood-destroying insects and rotAtticInterior roomsBasement and crawl spaceElectrical systemPlumbingHeating systemsDomestic water heatersAir-conditioningSwimming poolsEnergy considerationsEnvironmental concernsGreen home technology


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages, 260 Illustrations, unspecified
  • Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Building construction & materials
  • ISBN: 9780071702775

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Complete Book Series series