My Sister's Bones : 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller that keeps you in there right to the last page', Paperback Book

My Sister's Bones : 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller that keeps you in there right to the last page' Paperback

Description

'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN AS A COMPULSIVE READ' The GuardianIf you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust?Kate Rafter has spent her life running from her past.

But when her mother dies, she's forced to return to Herne Bay - a place her sister Sally never left.

But something isn't right in the old family home. On her first night Kate is woken by terrifying screams. And then she sees a shadowy figure in the garden...Who is crying for help?

What does it have to do with Kate's past?And why does no one - not even her sister - believe her?The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night.

For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly. 'For lovers of The Girl on the Train ...a tense story with multiple twists and turns' Prima'***** Wow...creeps slowly up your spine, grips you round the throat and doesn't let you go! ' Amazon reviewer'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband'Compelling ...

Brimful of tension, twists and darkness, this one grabbed me on the first page and didn't let go' Woman and Home 'Twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen 'A stunning book.

Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time.' C.

L. Taylor'Nuala Ellwood has created a tale that is gripping, engrossing and surprising at every turn.

I loved it' Rowan Coleman'Couldn't put the lights out until I'd finished it!

Gripping, emotional and very well-written' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake'An accomplished and page-turning thriller.

It twists and turns in so many directions it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle, author of The Good Liar 'Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors?

My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming!' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable 'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave' Helen Callaghan, author of Dear Amy 'My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake 'A twisty psychological thriller.

I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child'This book is amazing - harrowing and compelling' Luana Lewis

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780241977262

Other Formats

Save 18%

£7.99

£6.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nuala Ellwood